Who Is Dr. Intimacy?

It always amuses me when I observe the surprising look on people’s faces when they hear me introduced as “Dr. Intimacy”. This is especially true when it comes to males who find me attractive. I can see the alarms go off in the thoughts of those I encounter — alarms of judgment, fear, sexual lust and much more. Let me make it clear; I do discuss sex quite a bit on my blog, in my books and in life in general. However, the core of my heart is illuminated with the LOVE Nature of The Creator and the True Intimacy that the authentic Love Nature of God produces in people.

Sex is a natural desire in every human being because it is the ultimate physical expression of what we think love is. However, always remember that having sex can never be used to create intimacy. Sex is either an expression of intimacy that already exists, or an exposure of intimacy that is not present. “Intimacy” is not something that you do, it is rather something that you are; intimacy not an activity; it is a nature. Allowing the Love Nature of God to illuminate your being will cause you to experience relationships with people and sex with your significant other like never before.

Understanding this, is a beginning to understanding who “Dr. Intimacy” really is. I’m not here to teach you the physical mechanics of sex; I am here to teach you how to be FREE in intimacy – Intimacy with God, yourself, your lover, your family, your friends and this world that we live in. On this blog we will be learning the nature, exploring the expression and dispelling the fears of authentic love – guiding us through the experience of  “Becoming Intimacy”.

The Naked Truth About Sex and all issues related to intimacy and relationships will be discussed openly and frequently because sex is the physical equivalent of spiritual intimacy. Therefore, through exploring sexual relations we will begin to unravel the mysteries of intimacy. We will explore scripture as well. The Bible is The Creator’s Love Letter to His Creation. He is LOVE. Through studying the Words that He has shared with us, we will understand more about how to conceive His Love Nature in our own lives and give birth to true intimacy.  The Bible is a road map for our journey and I will be your tour guide, unleashing the modern-day relevance of scripture as it relates to true intimacy.

You might be wondering how I became so involved in this topic.  I will be using this blog to post personal stories, testimonials, and bits of my autobiography — whatever I feel led to share — from time to time.  You might read some things that shock you. Believe me, I’m not trying to shock you or impress you. As the Bible clearly states, we overcome satan by the Blood of the Lamb and the word of our testimony! (Rev 12:11). This is my only agenda in sharing my testimony. I want you to know that I am speaking from experience and not looking down on anyone from a platform of judgement and disgust. As I share my life with you, it will become clear why I became so passionate about this topic. To get to know me better visit the “Who Is Dr. Intimacy?” category. Feel free to leave your comments.

In the Power of Love,

 Dr. Intimacy

 Prolific Author and Speaker Specializing in Sex, Intimacy and Relationships from a Holistic Perspective – Spirit, Soul & Body

 www.drintimacy.com

Copyright © 2011 by Laneen A. Haniah “Dr. Intimacy”. All rights reserved. Please see full copyright notice on front page for more info.

Share your insight or question

