Your Enemies Are Enjoying Your Promise!!!

YHWH was once ministering to me about a situation in which He had given me favor to “possess the promise” about 18 months prior, but because it was a very intimidating and unusual situation, I had yet to walk in my authority and claim and take what He in His sovereignty had chosen to give to me. He began to deal with me about the children of Israel and their wilderness experience. In Numbers 13: 27-28 it reads:

““We entered the land you sent us to explore, and it is indeed a bountiful country—a land flowing with milk and honey. Here is the kind of fruit it produces. 28 But the people living there are powerful, and their towns are large and fortified. We even saw giants there, the descendants of Anak!”

This was the report of the spies about the promised land they had scouted out – the land was wonderful, but there was an enemy occupying it. It dawned on me as I meditated on this that it could have taken as few as 11 days for the Israelites to travel from Egypt to the promised land, but instead they wandered in the wilderness for 40 years. We all know the story, but did you ever consider the fact that their enemies were enjoying their promise for those 40 years! While the Israelites slept in tents, faced harsh weather, suffered from thirst and hunger and wandered around like nomads, their enemies lived like royalty. Their enemies were enjoying life behind the walls of a fortified city, with grand houses, large bountiful crops, choice fruits, servants, beautiful country sides and an all-around top quality lifestyle!

Some of the things you are suffering through are self-imposed afflictions of fear! Some blessings The Father will simply “hand” to you, but then there are those things that He promises to you that you must fight for! What The LORD doesn’t give to you, He will give you the courage to possess, but it’s up to you to go in and claim it from the enemies that are currently occupying it.

Don’t spend a single day more living in the harshness of the wilderness, while your enemies enjoy your promise!

~Daily Insights from Dr. Intimacy~ © 12/01/2012

Visit the Insights from Dr. Intimacy FB page and like!

2 thoughts on “Your Enemies Are Enjoying Your Promise!!!

  1. what has this article to do with the overall theme of your website? If you are trying to send messages : don’t , because certainly you never know the full stories and it is best not be used.

    • Dr. Intimacy says:

      I got your links and I thank you for the information. I am looking into them. I know quite a bit about human trafficking.

      As far as why I posted this article, even though this website does have a specific theme, I never limit the Holy Spirit from speaking through me however He chooses. I am a prophet, that means that i have to share YHWH’s plans, purposes, feelings and revelations with the people. That is not always about sex and realtionships. I used to force articles on the topic but now I just write as I feel led from day to day. I seem to deal with more of the sexual type issues on my YouTube channel lately.

      Thanks for your comments

Share your insight or question

