ANOTHER Vessel: Something Different Than Before!

There came a time in my life that I was so flawed as a Believer that I had to be remade. In Jer 18:4 it reads,

“And the vessel that he was making from clay was spoiled in the hand of the potter; so he made it over, reworking it into another vessel as it seemed good to the potter to make it…”

If you understand anything about working with clay,  you know that once the clay is formed into any particular shape or vessel, the only way to “make it over” is to completely demolish its current form. There came a point in my life where everything I knew of my life was demolished. I lost everything that shaped my identity in less than a year’s time. Everything that I thought I knew about God, theology, the Bible and my calling was challenged so much so that I had to completely let go of my entire foundation.

I felt like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, my whole life was swooped up by a tornado and dropped off in some “strange land”. As YHWH began to restore my life, He didn’t put it back together the way it was before. He formed it into something different. Nothing about me or my life is the way that it was before I was remade, but yet I am still me.If what I just described sounds like your life today, just know that you are being made into “another vessel”. Not the same one or even the same kind that was flawed, but something different, AS IT SEEMS GOOD to The Creator. YHWH God is Sovereign; this is what He decided whether you understand it or not. He is choosing what kind of vessel you will be in your remade form! And know this, even though the clay was made into a different kind of vessel, it was still the same piece of clay and its basic essence never changed.

In this season The Creator is taking the form of your true essence that has been irreparably flawed by life, and making it into something NEW. And I know it hurts when everything in your life is being crushed, pounded, rolled, tugged, shaped, chiselled, left out to dry and then burned with fire… But Go with it! Even though you and your life is being formed into something different from before, you are going to love the NEW YOU!

~Daily Insights from Dr. Intimacy~ © 12/04/2012

Visit the Insights from Dr. Intimacy FB page and like!

Share your insight or question

